08 November 2009

Five For Fighting: Slice

Slice, Track Listing

1. Slice
2. Note To The Unknown Soldier
3. Tuesday
4. Chances
5. This Dance
6. Above The Timberline
7. Transfer
8. Hope
9. Story Of Your Life
10. Love Can't Change The Weather
11. Augie Nieto

I received this album for review via One2One Network. The album download was free, but I was not compensated for my review.
I wasn't familiar with the band prior to this review opportunity, so I don't have a basis of comparison to prior albums, but I find this to be excellent feel good pop meets easy listening, with a bit of folksiness blended in for good measure. Excellent driving music, in that you can listen to the lyrics and let your mind wander over the meanings. I drive a lot, so I'm always looking for new driving music.

On the first listen, the only song that really grabbed me as eligible for replay was the title track, Slice. However this is one of those albums where the songs grow on you as you listen to them. I now enjoy most of the album, with the exception that I don't particularly care for 'Augie Nieto', as it just doesn't grab me or hold my mind. The entire album makes for good background though.

I enjoy this album, will continue to play it, and would recommend it if this is your kind of music.

No comments:

Post a Comment